Big Tub Lighthouse, Tobermory

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

August long weekend my family and I decided to go to the Grotto in Cyprus Lake Park, Tobermory.  Turns out we were the 800th vehicle to be turned away that day.  So instead we travelled further into Tobermory to see Big Tub lighthouse.  We had a picnic and even went for a swim.  It was so cold that your body had to numb itself before being in the water became bearable.  According to a diving site the surface of the water in August was at 68 degrees Fahrenheit.  After we swam a bit my sister and I jumped off a rock into some deeper water.  My older sister took videos and I will have to show all of you as soon as I get a hold of them.

Leave a Reply

