Bean Cellar

Taking a walk downtown Owen Sound to my favourite café.  I find the prices are reasonable and the atmosphere is chill, the food is flavourful and the staff is friendlier than most other places.  This last time I went I got a Pumpkin Pie espresso and my friend had a Hot Chocolate.  Normally if going for lunch I have their wrap with guacamole and chicken, I forget the name of it even though I get it every time.  I call it the “Guacamole Wrap” and since I get it every time the staff always understands what I want.  It is a great place to be.  Coaches in the one corner, surrounded with walls of local art and guitars placed for anyone to pick up and play.  As for the espresso it really did taste like Pumpkin Pie and even if I felt the nutmeg was a tad too strong.

Leave a Reply

