Winter Wonderland in Canada

Today in Canada: SNOW!!!

I went to take photos for y’all and this is what I found.  In fact I wanted to take pictures from the road.  So still in my pyjama shorts and shirt I pull on my winter boots to go outside.  Nothing shovelled I take a step out the front door into two feet of snow.  Joy.  Some of the pictures are from yesterday and the ones with substantially more snow are from today — needless to say I think you will be able to spot the difference.  I did take a picture of the house however, so that all the ignorant non Canadians out there realize we don’t all live in igloos. For a laugh I bring you one of Rick Mercer’s best moments.

Leave a Reply

