Survival of the Fittest

Dear Followers,

Today I was reading the Globe and Mail and  came across an amazing story about a couple in their 50’s being rescued.  They had fallen off their boat and were left stranded off the coast of Florida treading water for 14hours.  Now I don’t know about you but I find this incredible.  I am 21 and I do not know how long I would be able to tread water without a lifejacket. It just goes to show you what survival instincts will allow you to overcome.

It also reminds me how no matter what we should be wearing lifejackets on boats. They may be hideous and uncomfortable but it is worth it in the long run. However, I am so very pleased that this couple made it back to shore and get to live another day.

What would you do to celebrate after a life-threatening incident?  Let me know in the comments section 🙂

xoxo

~S

For the article  –CLICK HERE–

06/22/2014

Leave a Reply

