Does the make-up MAKE you?

 

no make up– half and half –ready to go!!!

A post shared by Shalana (@shalanasays) on

The obvious answer is NO!

However today as I was getting ready I decided, wouldn’t it be interesting if I only did half of my face to really understand what make-up changes.

The top left is a picture without make-up, no eyebrows filled in, no lipliner and gloss…mascara… nothing.

Bottom left, shows the make-up side with everything done. And you can definitely see a more defined eye and lip. But what I found interesting for myself is that not a lot changed. Less is sometimes more I guess, but I still like make-up and will wear it when leaving the house.

If you are interested in what make-up products I use or have liked in the past, let me know in the Comments below.

xoxo

~S

Leave a Reply

